Safe Quality Food (SQF) Certification accredited by ABAC proves to your customers, including distributors, wholesalers, retailers and consumers that your organization manufactures, prepares, processes and handles food products to the highest possible quality and safe standards. Designed as a food safety program, SQF at level 3 is also a product quality certification program.

Recognized internationally by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI), the Safe Quality Food program offers food producers and suppliers a complete ‘production to consumption’ certification solution. SQF provides supply chain management for food manufacturing, processing and distribution (SQF 2000), as well as supply chain management (SQF 1000).

There are three levels of certification available with SQF 1000 and SQF 2000:

  • Level 1: Food Safety Fundamentals
  • Level 2: Certified HACCP Food Safety Plans
  • Level 3: Comprehensive Food Safety and Quality Management Systems

SQF 2000 is a worldwide recognized, credible and rigorous food safety management system based on the ‘One World; One Standard’ initiative set forth by The SQF Institute. Through its international accredited certification bodies (CBs), ABAC offers SQF 2000 Certification program and SQF training courses for all food manufacturing, processing, development, distribution, wholesale, retail and trading organizations with an opportunity for continuous improvement.

The SQF 1000 system standards set forth by the The SQF Institute consists of the internationally-credible and important SQF 1000 code and its corresponding documentation. The code is essentially a supplier quality-designed intended to meet the food quality and safety system requirements applied by a primary producer as an Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP).


ABAC – American Board of Accredited Certifications
41 Madison Avenue, 31st Floor
Manhattan, New York, NY 10010-2202